top of page

Books I'll Be Rereading for the Rest of My Life


Decorative element


I'm not much of a re-reader. I'm kind of just a one-and-done kind of gal. There are always exceptions. Here's three of them:


Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal by Christopher Moore.

It's been a million years now but I read this when I was twenty. It was probably the title that drew me in. I remember laughing so hard. It was completely ridiculous. I bought a copy for a friend and was disappointed he said the humor was childish. Sadface. I mean yeah. That's what I enjoyed about the book. You probably won't like this if sacrilegious content is not your cup of tea.


Soulless by Gail Carriger

Gail has such an amazing voice in her series. All her series. This is the book that started it all.

It's a supernatural steampunk romp through a re-imagined Victorian England with vampires and werewolves and octopods (-pusses? pi?). Somehow ladybugs and hedgehogs are involved? And lots of tea.



Off to be the Wizard (Magic 2.0) by Scott Meyer

This is another funny one. I guess I have a thing for funny books. But this one involves time travel--sort of. And also somehow living in the matrix--sort of.

Our intrepid hero discovers a document while browsing the web one mundane day. A document, that for some odd reason, contains very specific (and quite personal) information about him. He begins to noodle with it and discovers that whatever changes he makes in the document--change irl. You don't have to imagine the hijinx if you read the book.



 



1 Comment


Jeannette Spohn
Jeannette Spohn
Sep 10, 2019

Hey look it's me! I'm just testing the comments feature. I'll be writing another re-read list because it made me realize how many books I love!

Like
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page